Beccles Parish Logo Web-08.png

ALPHA ONLINE

Alpha.jpeg
alphacourse.jpeg

What is Alpha?

We believe that everyone should have the opportunity to ask life’s big questions.

What is my purpose? What happens when I die? How can I have faith? Who is Jesus?

Alpha is a chance to ask these questions and explore the Christian faith in a fun, no-pressure environment. 

What to expect?

Alpha Online is an 11-week online course that freely explores the basics of the Christian faith, with each session lasting 1 hour 15 minutes. Each session includes a short film and a discussion where you can share your thoughts with an online small group.

Everyone’s welcome!

Next Alpha Course:

Sunday 2nd May 7.00pm

To register or ask any questions contact ellie@becclesparish.org.uk

We want everyone to have a chance to ask those questions they have always wanted to ask, without anything getting in the way. Perhaps, in this time of uncertainty, you have more questions than ever before.

Alpha Dates:

Sunday 2nd May 7pm:            

Is there more to life than this?

Sunday 9th May 7pm:             

Who is Jesus?

Sunday 16th May 7pm:           

Why did Jesus die?

Sunday 23rd May 7pm:           

How can I have faith?

Sunday 6th June 7pm:             

Why & how do I pray?

Sunday 13th June 7pm:           

Why & how should I read the Bible?

Sunday 20th June 7pm:           

How does God guide us?

Saturday 26th June:                 

Alpha Away Day

Monday 5th July 7pm:             

How can I resist evil?

Monday 12th July 7pm:           

Why & how should I tell others?

Sunday 18th July 7pm:             

Does God heal today?

Sunday 25th July 7pm:             

What about the Church? What next?

Alpha.jpeg